Multimodal Transportation & Infrastructure Consortium
image
About Us

Key Personnel

Wael Zatar, Ph.D.
UTC Director
zatar@marshall.edu
304.696.6043

Assistant Directors

Frank Betz
Assistant Director
betzf@njrati.org
304.528.7262

Joe Crabtree, Ph.D., P.E.
Assistant Director
joe.crabtree@uky.edu
859.257.4508

Administration

Brie Salmons, M.P.M.
Operations Manager
salmonsb@njrati.org
304.528.7254

Research Personnel

Marshall University

Peter J. Dailey, Ph.D.
Research Associate
daileyp@njrati.org
304.528.7270

Sinaya Dayan, M.S.
Geospatial Sciences Program Manager
dayans@njrati.org
304.528.7241

Chandra Inglis-Smith, M.S.
Information Systems Program Manager
inglissmithc@njrati.org
304.521.7242

Curtis Jones, M.S.
Geospatial Analyst 2
jonesc@njrati.org
304.528.7257

Diana Long, Ed.D., CEcD
Director of Workforce Development and Education
longd@njrati.org
304.542.3303

Andrew Nichols, Ph.D., P.E.
Director of Intelligent Transportation Systems, Associate Professor of Engineering
andrew.nichols@marshall.edu
304.696.3203

Amanda Payne
Trail Systems Program Manager
paynea@njrati.org
304.528.7243

Kent Sowards, M.B.A.
Director of Research and Strategy
sowardsk@njrati.org
304.528.7247

University of Kentucky

Ted Grossardt, Ph.D.
Research Program Manager
tgrossardt@uky.edu
859.257.7522

Doug Kreis, P.E., MBA, PMP
Freight and Logistics Program Manager
dkreis@engr.uky.edu
859.257.6898

University of Louisville

J.P. Mohsen, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
jpm@louisville.edu
502.852.4596

Zhihui Sun, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
z.sun@louisville.edu
502.852.4583

Hampton University

Dr. Eric Sheppard
Dean, School of Engineering and Technology
eric.sheppard@hamptonu.edu
757.728.6970